This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Moose Monday

Here is a mule deer I found right outside my door for this #moosemonday by @shasta
p2254919_copy.jpg
This was the shot I got of her right as I opened the door and poked my zoom lens out.

p2254917_copy.jpg
I snuck out a bit closer without making a sound. Of course she was looking right at me but I didn't want to appear like a threat and have her run away.

p2254914_copy.jpg
Finally she realized I wasn't a threat and went back to looking for food.

p2254913_copy.jpg
I wonder what on earth she is looking for? Maybe she eats certain dried up leaves in the yard? Its still too early for any new grass shoots to be growing yet.

p2224498_copy.jpg
Later on in the day I took a hike down a mostly dry river and saw a couple more mule deer.

p2224500_copy.jpg
These ones were much more skittish and took off quickly. Now as I see them running away I realize they are white tailed deer.

p2224502_copy.jpg
Mule deer's tails aren't big and white like these guys. Also mule deer have larger ears than these ones.

p2224503_copy.jpg
Here's what the deer were after an artesian well that runs constantly. This is a great spot to wait for wildlife to come by looking for a drink in the dry desert. I was hoping to see a pack of javelina here but instead I found white tailed deer.

That's all for now happy #moosemonday :-)