Share Our World: Port Orford area of Oregon Coast

Each year in December I visit my family in Oregon and for the past few years we have been visiting the Oregon Coast.

This year we went further north and stayed in a town called Port Orford. I went to a few different places in the area- Port Orford Heads State Park, Hubbard Creek Beach, Battle Rock Beach and Agate Beach.


Battle Rock Beach

Agate Beach

People like to look for agates at this beach. I did take my shoes off and walk in the water a little. If was December so it was a bit chilly.


Battle Rock Beach

The day I went to this beach there was a King Tide and it was rainy so I only saw it from a distance. There was a deadly battle there in 1851.

https://youtube.com/shorts/XjXJZrNNKFE?feature=share

Hubbard Creek

This beach was a short distance walk from our Airbnb. The tide was also so high that we were not able to walk on this beach. It was great to see the ocean and feel the salty air!


Port Orford Heads State Park

A dear friend of mine came to Port Orford to visit and we did a short hike at the state park over looking the ocean. It was quite beautiful.

One of my favorite things about the Oregon Coast is how close the ocean is to the trees.

The Crazy Norwegian

After our hike we got lunch at The Crazy Norwegian and I had a super yummy fish taco.


Port Orford is a great area of the Oregon Coast.

Share Our World Series

2021 posts are here 4 Year Hive Birthday (2021)
All the 2020 posts are here 3 year anniversary on HIVE
All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency