Endless good days? Nah, I'm happy with this one.

USER_SCOPED_TEMP_DATA_orca_share_media1635159390559_6858355572460494496.jpeg

There's a popular poem in Bangla (our native language) named, পাখির কাছে ফুলের কাছে written by poet Al Mahmud.

The main theme of the poem is praising nature as it helps us to live, make us happy. The last verse of the poem is about talking with the birds and flowers.

Isn't it amazing?

This is one of my favorite childhood poems coz I totally can relate to it. I used to self-talk or talk alone imagining I'm talking with nature when I was young.

Now I understand, this process is approved by mental health and helps a lot to feel better, heal and bring peace.

Why I'm saying all of this?

A few days ago, I went to this peaceful place again, just to remind myself in still alive with all my soft emotions. I still feel like talking with nature, with the flowers and the birds. This place made me realize, we still can live to just breathe in this fresh nature.

USER_SCOPED_TEMP_DATA_orca_share_media1635159393183_6858355583468254404.jpeg

USER_SCOPED_TEMP_DATA_orca_share_media1635159391388_6858355575939495734.jpeg

This place is not far away from the city. But the good thing is, you will not hear any city noises. And if you take some time to sit near the riverbank, you can feel the vibe of rural areas.

It's like an escape for me, away from the city to recharge myself. It's nothing much, there's nothing to see, no place to visit except the river and all the greens. But I do cherish this place because of this nothingness. Otherwise, it would be a tourist place like many other places in the city and I will end up hating the crowd.

USER_SCOPED_TEMP_DATA_orca_share_media1635159392346_6858355579956136265.jpeg

You can see the highrises, that's the end of the city. This river is like the endpoint and staring of the rural area. Life there is still slow, you will get to see a lot of rural faces not like the city.

If you are like me, an illusionist, then you would probably like this calm, gentle environment too.

I don't need endless happy days. I mean I know that's not possible. And even if it is, then I might send out all my emotions in that days and end up feeling empty. Rather I'm happy with this one good day. I can recall, fill my mind in nostalgia and build my happiness.

Hive Steem Footer.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency