Each Raindrop creates a puddle of joy.

It was raining heavily from the morning, yesterday. I sat on my balcony and enjoyed the rain. No, this time I didn't went outside for a rain shower, I was feeling cold. Sometimes, it feels better to watch the rain and enjoy a cup of hot coffee.

IMG_20210810_180422.jpg

When the rain stops at noon, I went to my mom's terrace garden to see the refreshing nature. I know I will get to see all the plants became greener, the sky clearer, and the raindrops on the leaves.

It makes me feel so amazed every time I see raindrops on leaves, it's like a puddle of joy to me.

IMG_20210810_180552.jpg

Isn't it amazing? It's like nature took a shower!

I don't know how better I captured the moment as I used my mobile. But you can guess, how it looks in real.

It was a refreshing breath for me after a while. I love the smell of the earth. Rain has its own smell, can you feel that? No, not the muddy/earthly smell but something different, something fresh. I was getting that smell after many many days.

IMG_20210810_180504.jpg

This is an Indian banyan tree growing randomly on the terrace. It will not survive there as it will become huge when grows up. Do you know, how it came there? By birds poop! Yes, some random bird took a rest on the terrace, did what it came to do and we got a beautiful tree.

Nature never stops to amaze us.

IMG_20210810_180430.jpg
Bergenia

And this one is my absolute favorite. The pattern of the leaves and the red flowers are very beautiful and eye-soothing. My mom got a huge pot full of bergenia.

That was my rain exploration. Hope you enjoyed the refreshing photos.

Hive Steem Footer.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency