Be like Bamboo; the symbol of strength and longevity.

PhotoCollage_1633507654248.jpg

There was a saying, “Better to have a meal without meat than a house without bamboo.”

Maybe it's because bamboo can serve so many purposes at once. It helps to build a house, it brings a gentle breeze, it cools down the environment, it works like a fence/barrier for the house, see, and bamboo even serves as food.

But unfortunately, bamboo became a rare plant in the cities. We don't need bamboo anymore to build houses or anything, we have concrete. And bamboo bushes, forget about that.

After many many days, all of a sudden I found a bamboo bush while roaming around my hometown. Bamboo bushes are not anything special, you will get to see a lot of bushes in the villages. But seeing them in the city is surprising for sure.

IMG_20210729_091607.jpg

IMG_20210729_091619.jpg

Isn't it beautiful?

During my childhood, there was a bamboo bush near my house, I used to enjoy the ' sound ' of the bamboo trees a lot. It's like a musical flow that goes ups and down with the wind.

Those days are long gone. Our next-generation probably will not get to experience the same, beauty of nature.

The place I found the bush is near a local canal. The canal is over-polluted, the water because dirty and smelly. But the bamboo bush made me stop and look around for a while.

IMG_20210729_091824.jpg

This is the roadside of the canal.

IMG_20210729_091830.jpg

The polluted canal and you can see the bamboo bushes across the street.

Bamboo is the symbol of strength, durability, resilience, and longevity. You may also hear and saw ' lucky bamboo ', they also symbolize something similar; mostly a strong and prosperous life.

Be like bamboo-this old saying means a lot, no?

I wish I could be like bamboo but I'm not. I have to go a long way to be like that!

Hive Steem Footer.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency