Video Wednesday: hummingbirds of the Cocora Valley

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

There are already several posts kind of pending here on my blog and I cannot wait to finally start working on them as long as the experiences are still fresh (whether it´s the famous Krakow football derby that we recently visited, an amazing tour around the ancient catacombs of the Wawel Castle that we were on just yesterday or an exciting update on the mass adoption of crypto in Poland) but I also don´t want to neglect my newly created series called Video Wednesday and because today is Wednesday, I am coming with another contribution to the series.

This time, I will take you to a very special place that every nature lover would be excited about, a spectacular hummingbird sanctuary called the Acaime Hummingbird House that can be found in the mountains surrounding the legendary Cocora Valley in the Colombian Andes.


20...jpg



We visited the sanctuary during our hike around the Cocora Valley back in spring of 2019. It probably was the most epic, scenic and unforgettable hike that I have been on so far. I dedicated these two posts to it...

Beauties of Colombia: mesmerizing Cocora Valley - part 1

Beauties of Colombia: mesmerizing Cocora Valley - part 2

...so feel free to check them out ;) The Cocora Valley is a truly breathtaking place and I really hope I will have a chance to visit it again one day...




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Sport, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency