Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 40

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

Welcome to the 40th round of my special weekly photo challenge known as Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun :)

I know a lot of photo contests with nature as the main theme were/are/will be hosted by various people on the Hive blockchain but I wanted to come up with something more than just another photo contest where participants would submit their best natural photos. Therefore, I decided to go for quite an unusual concept that I am going to introduce in the following lines.

The aim of the Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun photo challenge is not to make you dig up your photo archives and submit the best pictures of nature that you have ever taken. Instead, I want you guys to go out and appreciate the beauty of our nature right now.

The internet (and the Hive blockchain as well) is flooded with picture perfect shots of landscapes, mountains, forests, beaches etc. taken years ago. But this is not what I want to see in this challenge. I want to see shots that may not be necessarily stunning but they must be fresh, proving that you have just physically spent some time outdoors in the fresh air. But remember that nature comes in many forms. It doesn´t have to be a pristine jungle or a deep remote forest. An urban park, a botanical garden, a little grove on the outskirts of your town - pretty much any place with some trees, plants, rocks, bodies of water or any other natural features would be just as fine ;)

Obviously, there is no way for me to verify whether the photo that you submit in the challenge is really fresh or if it was even taken by you so I am relying on your honesty guys. The prizes for the winners (as described below) are more symbolical than overly motivating so I don´t expect too much fraudulent behavior in this challenge anyway.

I want to keep the rules of this challenge as simple and benevolent as possible so let´s agree on just this:

Only one entry (photo) per person per round.

The photo must be yours and not older than one week.

Add a few words about the photo, at least where and when you took it.


You can start submitting your entries to this round in the comment section below from now until the next round.

Prior to publishing the next round post, I will pick 3 winners, give my full upvote on their entries and feature them in the next round of the challenge. As long as the response is not too overwhelming, I will also try to give some smaller upvotes on all of the other entries to reward all participants.

I might change the concept and/or the rules of the photo challenge later on, depending on how things go. I usually host the challenge on Thursday but when needed for some reason, I can host it on some other day so better check my blog regularly not to miss out on it ;)

To keep up with you guys, I submit my own fresh natural photo to every round´s post too :) Here is my contribution to start out this round:


IMG_20201114_114640.jpg

Nothing fancy this time, just this simple shot of autumn nature that I took during one of my recent walks along the Wisla River here in Krakow, Poland. The days have been getting really short now in late November here in Central Europe, leaving very little time for some bigger and more interesting trips and nature explorations.




In the last round, we had only 3 participants so picking the winners was easy this time:


@kohsamui99 with this entry:

3W72119s5BjW4PvRk9nXBzqrPWMsMTjNrXDPFFf12BSfUSgbMTghJpugKoCQ1Uux6bbh6ZLWHwgPJd25rNT4wk8BdHg3ouMSk7gAfYy1NppXPHbj7wtvZU.jpg

This was the ending of another beautiful sunset in Byron Bay on Sunday evening a very peaceful warm sky with lovely pinkish colors and not crowded by clouds and the last few of the beach goers enjoying the last hour of light before the sky darkness.


@bucipuci with this entry:

62PdCouTvNPD4Ewnt81FpyJK4VTFfLrE49bSu5TkQabrMWnhCxHuC1GDrXXvFCgaaDxf25uUxLER19Gw75qetQHDAtfbGDL3oz55UawmoL66gZt.jpg

Congratulations to the winners :-) I will add one "stone curiosity". On Tuesday 10.11. I had the opportunity to take a picture of these stones near the village of Kadov near Blatná (southern Bohemia). It's amazing to see what nature can create. Unfortunately, this is not the original "position". The stones were first dropped by someone in the late 19th century. According to the surviving drawings, the famous Pavel Pavel "moved" the stones to the original place (moving the Moai statues on Easter Island) in 1983. After that, the stones were met several times by some vandals and returned to the position shown in the photograph.


@bambuka with this entry:

DSC06215.jpg

Yesterday we visited Kotlin Island, its northwestern tip. Fort Rif is located there. This picture was taken from one of the top points of the fortification. It housed cannons earlier. The day is getting short, and although there was not much time yet, the sun was already quite low. The foliage has left the trees and the landscape looks rather modest. I was here for the first time. I wonder how it's summer here.




Congratulations guys! It was my pleasure to give you 100% upvotes on your entries :)

I am looking forward to what you will come up with in this round.

Have fun and appreciate the beauty of nature!


I post this series in the Amazing Nature community (a great community for all nature lovers) that was created by @adalger.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency