Someone steals the Gooseberries.

We made some great efforts to grow this gooseberry bush.
026.jpg

A happy Friday to all. Look how beautiful are our new gooseberries in the morning sun.

Gooseberries are very tasty and I am dreaming of gooseberry jelly and gooseberry pie. Or how's about gooseberry cake or gooseberry tart.
Stuff to really drool about.
But there's a problem, as we have a thief in the garden.

Here's the incriminating evidence that Marian laid out before my crying eyes.
050.jpg

A closer look made me sob even more loudly, as that little round shell at the back is the remains of my gooseberry.
051.jpg

Look at this lovely bush and sheer evidence of my hard work. My mom used to say that I could even make plastic straws to grow.
052.jpg

So, I had my suspicions and do you think that is a guilty look ?.
102.jpg

"Who me"? "I know what you think as I have seen you fiddling there with the evidence, but oh no, not me. Look how innocent I am"
114.jpg

So I have to be fair as the judge, as it could perhaps be the terrible twins.
152.jpg

They did seem a bit guilty as the one even came to kiss my shoe here.
045.jpg

So now a plan has to be made or else none of my delicious dreams will come true.
I challenge you here to think and to tell me what my resolution would be.

How would I effectively keep a thief away from my gooseberry bush?
I bet that my simple resolution will be a great laugh for you.
Note that I will post my resolution in part 2 later today. (If we have power that is)

And That's All Friends!

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency