Finding rest for the soul in nature.

So I had to lay on a hospital bed yesterday for an hour in a room.
028.jpg

Lay still? Me? A definate no and I took this shot above of a painting in the room.

The bed was in the doctor's rooms as I had a Ferratin transfer and the doctor (who is a friend) told me that he had this painting from his child years. There was an indellible artist signature on it, but it was beautiful.
So after the Ferratin thing I felt disturbed and my head was woozy.
The doctor told me to go home and rest, but I decided to rather take a short slow walk in nature to ease my tension.
Here was the result.

Nature welcomed us, as my wife was with me through the procedure as always.
Now have a look at that patch of yellowish rocks next to the river at the left.
050.jpg

A Guinea Fowl couple passed over the rock bank, this is true nature.
054.jpg

Then we had to leave after the walk and I felt a deep peace in my heart.
034.jpg

Back home Robbie the Robin was my message to go and rest for a few minutes.
108.jpg

Thankfully I was still able to get all of my work done yesterday and it's just my way of going through life.
113.jpg

So, I have shared a piece of my life with you in the hope that it will help you to face your own problems. I have had a dreadful earlier life that entails some shocking incidences and I have also been under the kinife many times, but nothing will get me to give up, as I still walk in positivity and kindness.

Everything around all of us is changing at a drastic pace and many times we feel so helpless, but there is always either a solution, or a way out. The road is long with many a winding road (A song by the Bee Gees), and it is so true, as behind every winding part is a trap to test us.

So, I bid you only happiness and kindness in your own struggles.

And That's All Friends.

Ps. No, the doctor won't sell the painting, so don't even ask me hahaha.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera

Thank you kindly for supporting a post by @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
38 Comments
Ecency