Come and meet Gracie!

We had a lovely visitor in our bathroom this morning.
103.jpg

She was using Marian's toothbrush after she showered and tapped Marian's foot to take her outside :)

"Jeremiah the bull frog" (A song), might be her husband.

So of course Marian's exellent wildlife guard lifted Gracie gently and took her into the garden. As it was, this excellent wildlife guard was outside taking photos of the early Spring season signs in the garden when he heard her call. Marian lifted the birdbath top off its stand and placed it on the ground next to me and here I will show you how beautiful this frog is.
Come and see.

I then placed her near the bath and she jumped up onto the edge of the bath.
109.jpg

You can see that she was considering whether she should jump into the water, but I think that she was thinking that I am a bit daft, as she just had a shower in our bathroom.
112.jpg

Then she decided to pose for a few shots to show us her beauty.
I am sure that if she could talk, she would ask me if I liked the green make-up on her eye lids.
122.jpg

Of course little Robbie the Robin popped in to assess the posibilities of a meal here, but this lady was much too big for him to try anything.
126.jpg

I am telling you that she wanted our opinion on her make-up, but we had no way of telling her that she is beautiful. So I just made soft kissing sounds with my mouth.
132.jpg

She must have thought that I was flirting with her, as she whipped around and was on her way.
Look how her colors blend in with the ground and from a yard away one cannot see her.
136.jpg

Another light hearted post here to try and get some smiles as we are all going through difficult times with this Covid thing hanging around.
Laughter always makes things bearable and we hope that everyone here on @Hive will continue to take care.

And That's All Friends!

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

We hope that you have enjoyed the story and the pictures.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post by @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
96 Comments
Ecency