Action at the sea today in winter.

Yachting, jetsky, rowing and fishing on show here today.
427.jpg
Come and be just as surprised as we were, as one can never know what one can see at the ocean on a cold day.

July is our coldest winter month here in South Africa, but today is the second clear day after weeks of storms, cold fronts and even snow.
I knew that I would get some bird shots, which I did, but we were pleasantly surprised at the sports action on the ocean.
Come and walk with us.

That blue on the ocean means that the water is arctic. The first photo was towards the north of the beach and the one below towards the south.
136.jpg

Two fishermen here discussing something that they saw on the yacht out there.
123.jpg

A kayakker came streaming past and you can see that my zoom worked overtime.
139.jpg

Now I want to show you a specially timed shot in the next photo as this jetski came along.
163.jpg

I waited and I waited and thankully the two fishermen crossed their rods to form a triangle, just as the jetski sped into the triangle. One click and it was done.
My aim was to get the jetski between the two guys, but the guy at left started walking towards the other guy and a second later he blocked the jetski.
164.jpg

Finally the pilot sped off into the distance and it was over.
169.jpg

As I said, one can never know what to expect at the ocean and it was great to see the action. The birds can wait for another post as I thought that you would also like to see this.
More adventures await, especially with Spring season coming and I am sure that the action guys will dream up new action tricks by the time that summer arrives.
It was cold and nice to be out and not getting wet in the rain.

And That's All Friend!

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SWX60HS Bridge camera.

We hope that you have enjoyed our time out just as much as we did.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post by @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency