Cool Clouds & Fall Foliage

     I love this time of year. The holidays, the cool nights, and the scenery looks so beautiful. All of those amazing colors. You just want to take a picture of everything.

     I also love to play around with my editing software, adding effects to videos or pictures. Over the past couple of days, I had taken some pictures of the fall foliage in my area. Because of the bright, contrasting colors, I was curious to see what software enhancements would do to the pictures. To me, the enhanced pictures look like paintings. What do you think...?

Top: Original / Bottom: EnhancedFolliage1.JPG
Folliage1A.JPG


Top: Original / Bottom: EnhancedFolliage2.JPG
Folliage2A.JPG


Top: Original / Bottom: EnhancedFolliage3.JPG
Folliage3A.JPG


Top: Original / Bottom: EnhancedFolliage5.JPG
Folliage5A.JPG

LogoStripSmaller.gif

     I'm also an avid sky watcher. So, I wanted to share these pictures of a cloud formation that I love. Cirrocumulus clouds. These small clouds are often seen blanketing the entire visible sky. I decided to upload these pictures into my editing software too...

Top: Original / Bottom: EnhancedClouds1.JPG
CloudsOrange.JPG


Top: Original / Bottom: EnhancedClouds2.JPG
CloudsGreen.JPG


Top: Original / Bottom: EnhancedClouds3.JPG
CloudsPurple.JPG

LogoStripSmaller.gif

     To finish this post, I'll leave you with a couple of pictures that need no enhancing. And, not just because of the lack of color. These pictures are perfect as is...

MoonStar1.JPG

MoonStar2.JPG

LogoStripSmaller.gif

     Wherever we are, we are surrounded by nature. It's always trying to communicate with us. Take time to notice. Look up to the skies and see. #NoticeNature.

All gifs and images are my own unless otherwise stated.


LogoStripSmaller.gif


Join the family...!


Keep up to date on everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png
Click the banner to join the fun!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency