This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Tranquil Hill: Unwind and find solace in this serene place

"Here in this peaceful paradise, dreams and reality intertwine." - Lana Del Rey

image.png

It’s a space where you can steal a few moments for yourself; where dreams blend with reality. “Tranquil Hill” is the phrase I made for this place as it is a place that helps me find depth and solace within myself. Amongst the hustling stress from school and life in general, it is necessary to take a break or have a place where one can revive oneself. As a person who resides in the mountain province, this place is my go-to place for solace.

image.png

I consider myself fortunate enough to live near this healing place. Popularly known and renowned for beautiful sceneries, this place is called Little Batanes after the beautiful province of Batanes, Philippines.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Last weekend was a long one so there was some more time to have the long and awaited break. School and assignments are of course still waiting for me, yet, I made sure to rest and let my brain cool down which helps make me more productive. Besides, time management is the key to having an organized and productive life.

image.png

One activity that I know for sure will bond and give me pleasure more than anything else is being outdoors with Mother Nature and even more so with my family. As far as I can remember as soon as I became conscious of the world as a child and belonging to my family, taking a walk was one of the activities that we engaged in. It has an effect not only on the physical health but also on psychological and even the emotional one.

image.png

image.png

Sightseeing and feeling the lush green mountains and the freshness of nature cleansed all the negativities and untangled the tangled thoughts in my mind. Normally, I would embrace and feel the healing power of nature alone, but since I’m with my family— small or deep conversations are made during the leisure walk.

image.png

image.png

Apart from the chit-chat that was made, me and my cousins got to bond and m play as well – they were running around racing from one place to another. Just like in the old days (the days before mobile phones and social networks were widely established), it's great to see us outdoors and having fun without even a single phone with us.

image.png

image.png

Living in the countryside or the provincial area, the green scenery is not new to me. As much as I love going to urban areas where you encounter new people and watch the polluted air and tall buildings, nothing could top this combination of fresh air and silence.

image.png

Aside from walking, I sometimes opt to cycle or even motorbikes to access this destination. The road is relatively short but going on rides here is fulfilling as is. It is advisable for a stroll or for walking around in this area, especially in the early morning and late afternoon but we usually do the late afternoon activities because of the nice scenery during sunsets.

image.png

In a world that is constantly overstimulated and filled with stress, it is essential to find a peaceful spot where you can have a moment of solitude.