Amazing nature walk around Amigo Cafe and Viewdeck



cl95ecj1201li0vkc43q971e5_leeart_2.webp
cl95eco6s01pf2ckc7p0g78gl_leeart_9.webp
cl95ecwmb01lk0vkccmuig49a_leeart_3.webp
cl95ed23n01lr1gkc6u6s991a_leeart_8.webp
cl95ed7ax01kc1skce2lg8wvc_leeart_10.webp
cl95edd9y01ki24kccnm7dsfz_leeart_11.webp
cl95edj0701n20hkc1iv73v2g_leeart_4.webp
cl95edo0z01mz0okc6mwt175m_leeart_5.webp
cl95edtx801kk24kc1m472d8a_leeart_6.webp
cl95edzy501n40hkc9hzkhyt5_leeart_7.webp

This is related to my previous blog about Amigo Cafe.

I have been out for walks for months save for the one I had last Sunday. We are on a rainy season still so I make that as an excuse. However, I want to share more photos that I took at Amigo.

When we went to the second view deck, I noticed along the path the first photo. I don't know what those are but they look like familiar and at the same time not. There lots of plants and trees within the property. There are flowering plants and other ornamental plants as well.

We ordered a vegetable salad and the staff said that the vegetables were picked from their garden straight to the kitchen. Perhaps the garden was located somewhere for I didn't see any vegetable planted. Anyway, there are so many things to see anyway even if we didn't visit their garden.

The last photo was that of a butterfly on a flower (zinnia I think). I didn't notice the butterfly right away. I wanted to borrow the phone of my friend with better camera but my friend is not that near so I took photos with my own camera first. I then approached my friend quickly and borrowed her phone but the butterfly was nowhere to be found.

There were also cocoa trees in one area of the property. There were actually seats and tables under some of them and also hammocks and swings where one can choose to sit. There were probably at least a dozen hammocks scattered throughout the property.

One of the view decks were located among the mahogany trees. There under those trees are more hammocks. However, as mentioned in my other blog, there was a battalion of mosquitoes there so we didn't stay long. I didn't know there was a second view deck not until one of the staff told us so. One of our friends were already there when we arrived

So there goes my #WednesdayWalk entry although this was not done on a Wednesday. The first thing we did when we arrived at the place was actually explore the property right away. There are more properties like this that we passed by. I hope we can visit all of them too.

#WednesdayWalk is brought to you by @tattoodjay.

If ever you are in San Juan, La Union, consider visiting nearby towns like Bacnotan where Amigo Cafe is located. You can stay in one of the huts there or you can also camp for they have grounds where you can do that. For more information, you can check out their fb page Amigo Cafe and Viewdeck.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency