Mallard ducks approached me by the pond / Kaczki krzyżówki podeszły do mnie przy stawie

kac5aa.jpg

Over the weekend, I was cycling past a small pond. I saw ducks swimming in it, sat down on the grass, and watched them. Some ducks were swimming peacefully, looking for food, two ducks hooked each other and pecked aggressively. At one point, I noticed that a few ducks had come out onto the grass and started walking towards me.

W weekend przejeżdżałam rowerem obok małego stawu. Zobaczyłam, że pływają w nim kaczki, usiadłam na trawie i obserwowałam je. Niektóre kaczki pływały sobie spokojnie, szukały pożywienia, dwie kaczki zaczepiały się wzajemnie i agresywnie dziobały. W pewnym momencie zauważyłam, że kilka kaczek wyszło na trawę i zaczęło iść w moim kierunku.

kac7a.jpg

kac21a.jpg

kac0a.jpg

They were not afraid of me at all, they looked at me and came very close. They were probably hoping to give them something to eat. Unfortunately, I had nothing with me. I carry a few walnuts for squirrels in my purse, but I never thought I would meet ducks, so I couldn't satisfy their need to keep food from me.

Zupełnie się mnie nie bały, przyglądały się mi i podeszły bardzo blisko. Pewnie liczyły na to, że dam im coś do jedzenia. Niestety nie miałam nic przy sobie. Wożę w torebce kilka orzechów włoskich dla wiewiórek, ale nie przypuszczałam, że spotkam kaczki, więc nie mogłam zaspokoić ich potrzeby odtrzymania ode mnie jedzenia.

kac8.JPG

kac9.JPG

I read interesting facts about mallard ducks on the plate which was located by the pond. "Within 24 hours after hatching, the ducklings leave the nest and never return to it." How fast! "They eat both plant food (plant shoots and leaves and cereal seeds) and animal food (insects and their larvae, small snails and small fish and amphibians)."

Przeczytałam ciekawostki o kaczkach krzyżówkach na tabliczce, która stała prz stawie. Otóż: "w ciągu 24 godzin od wyklucia pisklęta opuszczają gniazdo i nigdy do niego nie wracają." Ale szybko! "Żywią się zarówno pokarmem roślinnym (pędami i liśćmi roślin oraz nasionami zbóż), jak i zwierzęcym (owadami i ich larwami, drobnymi ślimakami oraz małymi rybami i płazami).

kac14a.jpg

kac20.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency