Amazing Nature: colourful sunset by the river on a beautiful Sunday.

In the past, we used to have holidays by the seaside at least once a month. I was very fond of swimming in the sea just before sunset so that I would be chilling by the beach watching amazingly colourful sunset while listening to the waves lapping the beach. At one stage, my old friend and I did manage to rent a bungalow by the sea for about two years. So, we could go off to the seaside almost every weekend. Those were truly very good old days and one of the best phase of my life.

935C3A5664604BED860204635D8A27DC.jpeg

781841CF4DE8439E81BA347590533D26.jpeg

Years flew by amidst many unexpected changes in life, I finally found myself walking along a quiet river bordering between Thailand and Laos. These amazingly sunsets, which I have been privileged enough to enjoy over the year, made me realised how lucky and blessed I have been. I never dreamed of settling far away from the seaside and in the farthest direction in the north-east of Thailand.

FA9E7AC9F1614FCD8EA24849B8EACCCA.jpeg

Though there are no waves rolling in and I could not go swimming for an hour before sunset, I could go for a long walk by the river while listening to the sounds of nature. Life has a funny way of working things out when I thought the road ahead seemed like a deadlock. This might have been due to many of my charitable and good deeds in the past. That’s why I was inspired or led to take actions and decisions which led me to another phase of my destiny. Looking at the sunset, I stopped to pray by the river and give thanks to all Nature and invisible guardians of the river.

1C1A5D244B084C5C900CAB02642F2CF7.jpeg

The colourful rays of the sunset seemed to teach me about varieties of emotions and lessons I had been through, both the good and bad times. The sunset each day is always different from the previous days’, so it seems that life is changing each day too. Sometimes I felt hopeless trying to hold and capture these beautiful moments in my life, only to be saddened by the inevitable transformation through time. I had to remind myself to hold and live in the present with all my consciousness so that I would not regret the lost time and opportunity. This is easier said than done, the mind is always reaching ahead and wanting more of better things!

21191667D91843FD80375923D54AEF2D.jpeg

Years of highs and lows in my life had taught me to be content with whatever I have in present and keep a cool head in times of troubles. I found out that praying, contemplation and meditation have helped calming my racing heart and getting me in contact with healing vibes of Mother Earth. The lonely and quiet period had transformed my outlook towards life and made me more earthy and grounded in reality. Whenever the sun shines, I would seize the moment to enrich my life with lovely sunset scenery and quiet contemplation by the river.

08F53D048CDB438689E17FF493CF7F9D.jpeg

เรามองย้อนอดีตแล้วก็อดแปลกใจไม่ได้ ที่เรามาเดินชมพระอาทิตย์ตกดินที่ริมแม่น้ำโขง ที่อยู่ที่ไกลสุดทางทิศตะวันออกเฉียงเหนือของประเทศที่ติดกับประเทศลาวได้อย่างไร เราคิดมาตลอดว่าสักวันหนึ่งเราจะต้องมีบ้านอยู่ติดชายทะเล สมัยก่อนเราต้องเที่ยวทะเลอย่างน้อยเดือนละครั้ง เรากับเพื่อนเก่าเคยเช้าบังกะโลริมทะเลไว้พักผ่อนเกือบสองปี ตอนหลังเจ้าของที่ขายที่ทั้งหมดมห้นายทุนไปสร้างโรงแรมห้าดาวติดชายหาด เรายังเคยไปพักที่โรงแรมนี้หลายครั้ง แต่ตอนนี้เราเตอตัวเองมาเดินเล่นอยู่ริมแม่น้ำ ชีวิตช่างเล่นตลกกับเราได้อย่างไม่คาดคิด

D92BE4F557D84032AC1E608EAB452E0D.jpeg

กาลเวลาเปลี่ยนไปและก้าวเดินไปข้างหน้าอย่างไม่หยุดยั้ง เราก็ถูกบังคับให้ปรับตัวตามความเปลี่ยนแปลง และความท้าทายที่เข้ามาในชีวิตด้วย ทำให้ชีวิตมีทั้งสุขและทุกข์ สมหวังและผิดหวัง ทรมานใจและโกรธเคือง ทุกความรู้สึกธรรมชาติชาติมนุษย์ที่ผ่านมา ทำให้เราเรียนรู้และเข้าใจธรรมขาติมากขึ้น เราเปลี่ยนไปมากจนจำตนเองไม่ได้ เราไม่เคยคิดว่าตนเองจะมาอยู่กับดินกินกับทรายได้ เพราะเราไม่ชอบสัตว์เลื้อยคลาน แต่ตอนนี้เราคุยกับงูและตุ๊กแกได้ เราไม่กลัวแมงมุมและแมลงต่างๆ

8037377F440F458DAA8F11A175468FE7.jpeg

3E8D3B15C0F54240A8ED1101ED1A72D9.jpeg

การได้อยู่กับธรรมชาติกลับกลายเป็นสิ่งที่ ทำให้เรามีความสุข การได้เดินดูพระอาทิตย์ตกดินที่ริมแม่น้ำ เป็นเวลาที่เราหวงแหนมาก เพราะเป็นเวลาที่เราได้คุยกับธรรมชาติ และหยุดนิ่งเพื่อฟังเสียงจากแผ่นดิน สายน้ำและเทพที่คอยปกปักรักษาแผ่นดินนี้ให้ร่มเย็นและปลอดภัยสำหรับเรา เราขอบใจพระอาทิตย์และหยุดยืนสวดมนต์ที่ริมแม่น้ำ เพื่อขอให้มีวันต่อไปที่มีความสงบสุขแบบเรียบง่ายเช่นนี้ตลอดไป

E5D13CACF27C46A19CEBF3369899826F.jpeg

1B92401688EC409AACCB94B76AED2AFD.jpeg

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Stay warm and cheerful.

#beautifulsunday by @ace108.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency