This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A Colorful Morning Stroll: Wander with Me in Nature’s Vibrant Beauty!

A wonderful day to you, dearest Hivers! Here's to another day to be grateful for this amazing nature we're living in. Today, allow me to share with you these colorful photos I took while strolling around: colorful snaps of the beautiful plants bearing elegant flowers. Now, for this refreshing and leisurely exploration, come wander with me! One pretty thing to do in the morning is roam around and feel the fresh, cooling breeze of nature. Good thing, I woke up early because everything always feels so restorative and uplifting when you start your day with these wonderful sights. I was just roving around, and there are so many things to appreciate — everything. But now, let's just talk about the highlight of this morning's unhurried pace for relaxation. Let’s get going!
CROWN-OF-THORNS
This pretty white flower is often called Crown-of-Thorns. No wonder, right? Because if you get to see these beautiful flowers, they have sharp spines along their stems, giving them a thorny, crown-like appearance. This plant also bears flowers in other vibrant colors, aside from white. Its scientific name is Euphorbia milii, and this spiny shrub is native to Madagascar. How do you think about it? Do you have the other colors?
JUNGLE FLAME
This is Jungle Flame. No wonder, right? It has a flame-like appearance from its bright red or orange flowers. Its scientific name is Ixora coccinea, and yes, it also has different colors. If I'm not mistaken, there are orange, red, yellow, white, and pink varieties. But hey, I actually didn’t know about its Jungle Flame English name before I wrote this, because I just recognize and call it Santan. We used to play with these flowers when we were kids. First, we would sip its sweet nectar and then form cute rings, bracelets, and necklaces right after. How about you? Have you also tried playing with them before?
GUMAMELAS
Now, we have here some shades of Gumamela flower. It’s often called Hibiscus in other countries, but here in the Philippines, its local name is Gumamela. We often played with these before, plucking bright, colorful Gumamela or hibiscus flowers and placing them on our ears, as if we were wearing flower earrings, or sometimes using them as a headpiece. It comes in a variety of colors, including white, orange, red, yellow, pink, purple, and other combinations. Now, come and see what I have here.

WIDOW'S THRILL
As for this plant, I also wondered at first why it’s called a Widow's Thrill. I found that it’s because this flower likely derives its name from its ability to thrive with minimal care, making it a reliable choice for people who may not be skilled in plant maintenance. Its scientific name is Kalanchoe blossfeldiana, and some of its English names are Christmas Kalanchoe, florist Kalanchoe, and Flaming Katy. As I captured this photo, I literally put my camera closer because it’s just a tiny thing on the ground that can be easily overlooked. How about you? What colors do you have there?
SHELL GINGER
Now, let's get to know this flower known as shell ginger! I believe the reason why it's called that is because the flowers have this shape and texture that look like shells, and the plant’s large, glossy leaves add to its tropical, shell-like appearance. Do I sound right with this? Hahahahaha. By the way, its scientific name is Alpinia zerumbet, which also comes in different colors. How 'bout you? What shades do you have there?
PAPERFLOWER
Lastly, the paperflower. Now, there's no need for me to ask why it's named like this. If you get to see this flower, it's really like paper. Not regular paper, but very thin paper. This is very good for ornamental decorations as well. These papery bracts come in shades of pink, purple, red, orange, or white. But one thing I love about this, aside from its beautiful petals, is its name, Bougainvillea, because of its very elegant tone.

Well, that's it for now, amazing nature lovers! I hope you had a great time wandering with me in this beautiful and colorful environment. See you around! Have a great day!