My stress reliever of all time | My Plants, featuring my new collection

Orange Autumn Leaf Quote Fall Desktop Wallpaper.png

Orange Autumn Leaf Quote Fall Desktop Wallpaper (1).png

Good day, Hivers! Today I will be sharing the updates of my garden and how my love for greens had invaded my home. My morning routine is to walk around my garden while having my coffee while checking on snails that may devour my beautiful plants. Last week we had someone clean our yard since some of the grass and weeds are as big as my growing plants. I was surprised that my African Talisay is so tall already, I just planted it last May.

IMG_20211019_163601 (1) (1).jpg

Gardening has brought joy and happiness to me, even during a busy week I still make time to do it. So messy and sometimes itchy with so many tiny ants roaming around, but nothing can stop me from doing the things you love. It's like falling in love all over again, silly but true.

IMG_20211019_163618 (1) (1).jpg

This is not the first time I shared my plants here, especially my collections of cactus & succulents but yesterday along the way I saw so many cactuses & succulents... My eyes were as big as the moon and my heart leaped with excitement and my brain suddenly my brain says "stop", I have to check it! I can't explain how lovely they were, it's like talking to me "please take us home" and just like that, I take them home.

These are my new babies, the lady that sells me says these are rare. So I do some google check and yes they are!

Golden Barrel or mother-in-law's cushion, well-known species also found in east & central Mexico.

IMG_20211010_132323 (1) (1).jpg

IMG_20211010_131039 (1).jpg

Brain Cactus is also known as Mammillaria Elongata, is native to central Mexico.

IMG_20211010_165037 (1).jpg

Cylindropuntia or the cane cholla is found in the southern United States and northern Mexico.

IMG_20211010_132344 (1).jpg

IMG_20211010_132248 (1).jpg

These babies are delicate and spiky, I told my daughters not to play near them but my youngest shouted "here we go again, mom's plants are more important than humans" so naughty girl! I just explained to her that like kids who love their toys, moms also love to collect plants. I don't know where this attachment of cuties will take me, but I am enjoying every single plant I have.

IMG_20211010_132126 (1).jpg

Again thank you for taking the time to read, for I am still looking for more to collect for we only live once, so enjoy life, love, and all that are in-betweens are just in some crazy pots...😜❤️🌵

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency