[EN/ESP] Flowers of C.U./Flores de C.U.

Hello Hivers
I would like to participate in the #Amazingnature Free Topic Contest with this post because I would like to show you something that has been truly amazing for me. As you know I recently moved to Mexico (if you didn't know, take a look to my introduction post). Anyway, as I was saying, until very recently I lived on an island that, although it has a great diversity of plants (estimated between 7000 to 7500 different species) the vast majority of the plants have small flowers. It does not mean that there are no plants with large flowers, but they are very few. That is why, the size and variety of flowers that I have found in the part of Ciudad Universitaria (C.U.) here at UNAM has caught my attention. I think it deserves to be called #AmazingNature. Even some that also exist in #Cuba seem to have bigger flowers here.

Hola Hivers
Quisiera participar en el #Amazingnature Free Topic Contest con este post debido a que los quisiera mostrar para mí ha sido verdaderamente asombroso. Como uds saben recientemente me mudé a México (si no lo sabían dense una vueltecita por mi post de presentación). Total, a lo que iba, yo hasta hace muy poco viví en una isla que, aunque tiene una grandísima diversidad vegetal (se estima entre 7000 a 7500 especies diferentes) la amplia mayoría de las plantas tienen flores pequeñas. No significa que no haya plantas con flores grandes, pero son minoría. Es por eso que, el tamaño y la variedad de flores que me he encontrado en la parte que he podido recorrer de Ciudad Universitaria (C.U.) acá en la UNAM me ha llamado mucho la atención. Creo que merece ser llamado #AmazingNature. Incluso algunas que también existen en #Cuba parecen tener flores más grandes acá.


Edited with https://www.canva.com/ Editado con https://www.canva.com

There is one species in particular that seems to have escaped from cultivation but is very striking for the diversity and intensity of its colors.

Hay una especie en particular que parece escapada de cultivo pero que resulta muy llamativa por la diversidad e intensidad de sus colores.


Edited with https://www.canva.com/ Editado con https://www.canva.com

Of course, I also found a variety of shapes, small, bell-shaped and oddly shaped flowers.

Claro que también encontré variedad de formas, flores pequeñas, acampanadas y de formas bien raras.

I was also struck by others whose beauty lies in their simplicity.

Me llamaron también la atención otras cuya belleza está en su sencillez

And of course, I couldn't pass up the composites, which are one of my favorites.

Y claro, no podía faltar las compuestas, que son de mis favoritas.

Well so far, if I'm honest I still have some flowers to show you, but I'm afraid this post will be too long, so I'll keep some of them and I promise you a second post about the flowers I'm finding in C.U.

Bueno hasta aquí por ahora, si les soy sincero me quedan varias flores por mostrar, pero temo que se haga muy largo es post, así que me guardo algunas y les prometo un segundo post sobre las flores que voy encontrando en C.U.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
Traducido con www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
All pictures were taken by the author. Taken with a Xiaomi Mi 9A
Todas las fotos son del autor. Tomadas con un Xiaomi Mi 9A

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency