Butterflies, dragonflies and other amazing insects

dsc09490.jpg

Summer remained in memories with its colors. Now it is already warm outside, and the number of insects is decreasing. Butterflies are rare. Dragonflies can still be seen. They fly more and more near the river, where there are thickets of algae. Here I post photos from the summer collection of last month.

dsc00687.jpg

This beautiful blue butterfly. I waited for her to spread her wings, but did not. Its wings are blue on the outside, and multi-colored on the inside. But even in this form with folded wings, this butterfly is very beautiful.

dsc09505.jpg

This is a red dragonfly. I met such dragonflies in August and now I also see them.

dsc00726.jpg

img_20210812_100517.jpg

I love to look at snails. Especially when they cling to plants.

dsc09497.jpg

The bee collects nectar from the flower of the bush called Potentilla. It has another name - Kuril tea.

dsc00748.jpg

This insect is unknown to me. It attracted me by sitting large bright flower called milk thistle. But the insect itself is also beautiful.

#nature #wildlife

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency