One frosty Sunday morning

Thursday, 25th of May 2023 [69]

The other day I was scrolling through my photo album and I was shocked just how many pictures permamently resides there without never been seen by anyone but myself.

I thought that it was a bit selfish to keep them all to myself, so here I am again, on a very warm day, sitting in my garden after work and sharing with you my memory of that frosty morning back on the 22nd of January this year.

I actually went back to check time and date on this one, cause I knew it must have been a weekend and I was curious to see how early I got up from bed to take these shots?


It was 7:51 on Sunday! Back when Consuella resided in my body and would wake me up early even at the weekends.

Oh, how I miss Consuella. I really, really want her back in my life. It feels good to be so excited about life to be waking up early in the mornings to do all the things I usually postpone till indefinite time. She made me feel #aliveandthriving for sure!

That fine morning I remember I looked out through my bedroom window, saw a beautiful sunrise and a little frost and I run downstairs in my slippers and robe. It crossed my mind that those of my neighbours that are awake as early as me on a Sunday morning might have thought that I’m a little crazy, but in truth they wouldn’t be wrong!

I felt a little spoilt by momma nature that day. Frost AND beautiful sunrise all in one! Which one do I focus on?

Well, as you can see, a little bit of focus on each and swapping between the two I was 😁

I was like a child in the sweets store for a little while. Just wondering why did I not post about it straight away that day? I guess I must have kept myself busy with something else instead and left writing for another day.

Well that day has finally arrived. I guess postponing writing for another day isn’t always a bad thing. At least there is always something in my gallery that I can pick for a day like today, when I want to write something, but also shut up my brain and concentrate on something nice.

Like a beautiful Sunday morning from the song who I don’t know who sings, but it just started playing in my head.

I know, I picked up a British habit of moaning about the weather no matter what it is. Always too hot, too cold, too rainy, too sunny, too dry. In all weather conditions there is something beautiful to capture though.


That morning was sure cold and I bet I went back indoors to a warm cup of coffee and maybe moaned about how cold it was. It was a January though, so the frosty weather was very appropriate.

Let me end this here, before I start going into all kind of weird directions with this writing of mine. My birthday is in 2 days and most recent years I haven’t celebrated it at all. This year most of my friends are either away or generally far away, but I still have Nunzia, who’s around this weekend and we have a nice trip with a very long walk planned for this Saturday.


I need to open some summer clothes boxes and get ready for a very different all dayer that I’m used to. No dancing, just lots of walking, maybe a nice dinner and lots of pictures for sure, so watch this space! Hopefully something nice will show up here before the end of this long weekend.

Until next time 💙

Camera:iPhone11
Photographer:@fantagira
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency