Lawn mowers and birds

sheep countryside pt 12.jpg


Driving though Portuguese countryside you get to see thing all kinds of animals enjoying fresh grass and sun. Most of the time its cows, pigs and sheep.

One of those small dirt roads had them on both sides looking with interest in my direction (as I was looking with interest in theirs... not that I didn't see a sheep before).


sheep countryside pt 2.jpg


Most of the didnt care much about the nosy humans and they just kept munching. It was a warm, early afternoon and nothing better for them to do. They would stay cautious though and would not stay too close to the fence.


sheep countryside pt 3.jpg

sheep countryside pt 4.jpg

sheep countryside pt 5.jpg

sheep countryside pt 1.jpg


After taking dozens of shots (most blurry) we got stuck in a traffic jam.
No hurry sheepsies... hoomans can wait ;)


sheep countryside pt 8.jpg

sheep countryside pt 9.jpg


A little further away lunch was served.


sheep countryside pt 6.jpg
Spot the birdie part I ๐Ÿ‘†
sheep countryside pt 10.jpg


This is one of the moment I wish I had my zoom lens with me to catch all the cute little faces up close.


sheep countryside pt 7.jpg

sheep countryside pt 11.jpg

sheep countryside pt 13.jpg


Ok, I am out.
Laters sheep!


sheep countryside pt 14.jpg
Spot the birde part II ๐Ÿ‘†

ยปยซ
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.



separator flowers.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now