A Beautifully Sublime Sunday



I am fortunate enough to be able to choose what I do each day, within reason, of course. Because I have a job, it has to fit into those parameters, which, if I don't fool around all day on the computer, leaves me plenty of time.


On such a #BeautifulSunday, I choose nature for so many reasons. The softest of whispers. The gentle breeze. The sudden stillness of my heart. The sweetest dreams are made from days like this, as I am tenderly caressed by life.


IMG_1500 yellow petunias.JPGCascading petunias I planted, sitting on my front porch.


You speak of love like you were twins, love and you, to make the world beautiful, coloring it with your nature. The flames ignite by your words, a sublime piece of poetry for my ears. The words blowing in by the gentle breeze.

Center Crest.png

I choose to focus on the positive things in my life rather than the negative. Some days, it is a little more challenging than others, but, I have to say that there is always something we can be grateful for.


IMG_1506 purple flowers.JPGPurposely popping with color, a shoutout to the color of life!


It is very important to go out alone, to sit under a tree - not with a book, not with a companion, but by yourself - and observe the falling of a leaf, hear the lapping of the water, the fishermen's song, watch the flight of a bird, and of your own thoughts as they chase each other across the space of your mind. If you are able to be alone and watch these things, then you will discover extraordinary riches which no government can tax, no human agency can corrupt, and which can never be destroyed.
― Jiddu Krishnamurti


IMG_1514 Evergreen Tree.JPGI can reach out and touch its beauty


Nature at my fingertips. Now that is a #SublimeSunday right there. I know that this is a big part of my happy. There is just something about the quiet beauty of nature. It surrounds me, the splendor, the majesty - the newness of it all. When the sun rises, it calls for me to start all over again, another day. I breathe it all in.

20210331_123506.jpg


Earlier today, there was a discussion. It was something that I am very well-versed in and I was right about it. Not being arrogant, it is just something that is in my field of dreams. Being right doesn't make me happy, but, then again, if you are happy, does it matter who is right? No need to stress.


Gradient - Green.png


Guess what? Remember those eggs under my evergreen tree? The dozen duck eggs? They hatched when I wasn't looking. I couldn't see it happening any other way. They did the duck walk without the benefit of a camera following them. The interesting thing is that there were only five. I was really glad that I spotted them swimming and didn't have to worry if a predator found them.


20210502_123959 baby ducks.jpg


I checked the abandoned nest and there were still four eggs left there. Once she has her full clutch, she will sit on the nest, leaving only briefly to eat, for about 28 days. Although the eggs were laid days apart, they will all hatch within 24 hours. I read that it is always possible that some of the eggs in a clutch will not hatch resulting in a brood that is smaller than the duck’s original clutch of eggs.

I want to thank @ace108 for hosting #BeautifulSunday, where you share your day in a post and also @c0ff33a for #SublimeSunday, where any random post will do. I do random! I love my @c0ff33a and he likes eclectic. A match made in heaven.


20210502_122811.jpg


All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.

20200312_091441.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




The Naming of Cats

The Naming of Cats is a difficult matter,
It isn’t just one of your holiday games;
You may think at first I’m as mad as a hatter
When I tell you, a cat must have THREE DIFFERENT NAMES.

TS Elliot


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
41 Comments
Ecency