The call of the waves

m_ng_chua_18_.png

What's your favorite sound? For me, the sound of waves is my favorite sound. And that's also why I chose to live near the sea. It's only about 200m from my house to the beach, so on big wave days, I can hear the sound of the waves. I don't know how you feel when you hear the waves. For me, the sound of waves is a call to nature. It is like the beat of life, the beat of music and the beat of breathing.

img_3515.jpg

img_2669_3.jpg

img_0028_2.jpg

img_9370_2.jpg

The sound of waves is like the sound of nature's tiktok clock. Waves keep crashing on the shore until infinity no matter how life turns out. Waves also create a song that never stops. The song of the wave is probably the most boring song because it has no notes and no beat, but I guess there are a lot of people who love that song as much as I do. Have you ever tried practicing meditation at the beach? I think synchronizing your breathing with the sound of the waves is the easiest way to practice breathing during meditation. And so, each wave that hits the shore is also a wave of blood pumping oxygen to every cell in our body.

gopr3274.jpg

img_3550.jpg

img_5589.jpg

img_5615.jpg

For those who live near the sea, try going to the sea and listening to the waves whenever you feel stressed. That worked very well for me. Whenever I feel stressed and overwhelmed, just sitting by the sea for a while makes me feel so much better. Waves always do a great job of healing my mind and my soul. It takes away my stress and worries. It calms me down and brings me back to my self instead of being swept away by life. And I guess for those of you who don't live near the ocean, you can find a similar way to find your peace. It can be the sound of a stream, the sound of the wind, the sound of insects,... I believe Mother Nature always has a wonderful ability to help us.

gopr3264.jpg

gopr0466_2.jpg

img_3168.jpg

img_0317.jpg

Wish you a beautiful day!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency