This Is My Entry To Amazing Nature Contest Round 01

This is my entry to amazing nature contest round 01 (November edition) by @adalger.
Contest post here
They say;

What happens in Africa stays in Africa.

Here's an example of what happens in Africa.
I have this insect that looks like a river scorpion. It doesn't hurt or sting on touch.
It has its limbs fixed as if it flies away when you approach it. I can boldly tell you that the reverse is the case.
I touched this insect and it was just there.
Those features are camouflage. Even the wings.
It stays on leaves, feeds on them and lay her eggs when due.
What a unique insect.
Below are some pictures that I took.

img_0.2511359530105531.jpg

img_0.16402915209143545.jpg

Thanks for stopping by.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency