(AMAZING) Wild Orangutans

Hello,

Hope you are having a nice Sunday!

I stopped by at Amazing Nature community again, this time with animal related post.
As most of you already know, animals are one of my favorite motives, if not the favorite. It is a special feeling taking wildlife photography as you have to actually hunt them, but not with rifle, but your camera. Still you have to respect their privacy as we are invading on their territory and these animals are wild and will protect themselves if they find endangered.

I have shared many photos from my African travels lately as still Africa is homeland of many animals and is most famous by their wildlife. Anyway all parts of the World offer amazing animals living in the wild. It was no different in Indonesia where I discovered amazing nature with amazing animals, especially on my first days of travel when I visited Northern Sumatra, place called Bukit Lawang. It is located on the edge of Gunung Leuser National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site and with it offers amazing trekking experience. Everything in this community runs around the word amazing and I was amazed by the orangutans I met at this trekking. They were so close… Only when you are that close and without any fences between, then you can actually see these lovely animals in depth. They are really noble and so smart. I would also say they have kind look and would like to socialize with you.

I had an amazing time there and hope you will find these photos below as an amazing contribution to our community, dear nature lovers.

DSC06408.JPG

DSC06163oo.jpg

DSC06350.JPG

DSC06366.JPG

DSC06377.JPG

DSC08722.JPG

DSC09039.JPG

DSC09154.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency