Video of a Young Crow

DSC_7949.JPG
Hi everyone. I'm a super crow nerd, and spend a lot of time hanging around these amazing birds. I love feeding them, learning from them, and taking photos and videos of them. A couple weeks ago I recorded this cute young crow hopping around on the lawn of a church, exploring the world.

Fledgling crows are almost as big as adult crows, but they have only recently left the nest. Their flying skills still need to be developed, and for the first month they are completely dependent on their parents for food.

This fledgling American Crow was exploring objects on the lawn, learning what was food and what wasn't. A parent crow was perched in a tree close by, keeping watch.


Thanks for checking out my post! I share photos and videos about crows on a regular basis. If this is something you enjoy, follow me!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency