Lion Roars!

Hi fellow Hiveians,

Today I’m sharing an epic lion roar from the zoo when we went a few weeks ago!

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Lion’s Roar

The zoo was a pretty awesome trip, we got to see a lot of amazing animals but one of the highlights was this here. We usually see the lions just hanging out by themselves but this time the male was all amped up.

When we got over there it was actually perfect timing. The male lion had somehow gotten ahold of a box, I don’t know if someone was an idiot and threw it into the enclosure or if the zoo keepers were trying to get them some enrichment but the lion had a box. It was messing around with it and ended up throwing it and breaking it apart. I don’t know what was in it but when he was finished that’s when he started to howl like this! It was crazy but we caught it just in time, I think I was recording him just moving around when he started so I got really lucky!

I know when my parents male cat was older and he smelled something he didn’t like that was threatening his territory he howled like this. Whatever the lion smelled he didn’t like and wanted to let others around know to stay away!


Uploading the awesome video we caught when we were at the zoo!

Sorry the thumbnail isn't that good or accurate lol


▶️ 3Speak

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,470 PRE tokens, with a market value of $59.28. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043


Image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency