Found Kitten Update...



The wee Manny who turned up yowling on our Via a couple of weeks ago, has settled in amazingly!



He slept for several days and seemed pretty traumatised from his perilous journey here... He's braved Betty's aggressive defending of her territory, and fights over the food dishes..



He's finding a rhythm with getting up for food, toileting and play during the night. His appetite is healthy and he's put on proper weight: seems really healthy now! And he's settling into a solid friendship with dear Beniamino.




It's a potent Joy to care for a young, vulnerable living being. Hard work and sleep interruptions, many claw and teeth marks on my body and my furnishings, distractions making sure he's not being eaten by one of the other cats...
He's now strong and confident enough to be left home whilst I pop out for the shop or a cappuccino - instead of my having to take him with me in a bag: hehehe!


He truly does seem otherworldly at times: these enormous eyes transmitting Love, Wonder, Peace and Fun! I call him my Ascension Assistant.

Blessings on all Living Beings As One!

:Clare

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency