Walking with Pollinators [ENG/ESP]

One of the advantages of living in the middle of nature is to have the opportunity to enjoy walks where you can come across wonderful living beings. The important thing is to take these walks without haste and carefully observe the wonders of nature.

Although spring is coming to an end in the garden, you can still see the variety of flowers with an explosion of colors that enchant our eyes. But the aroma and the intense colors of the flowers always call to those small but beautiful pollinators in charge of transporting in their bodies and legs the pollen that will give life to other plants and thus continue the magical cycle of life in nature.

Una de las ventajas de vivir en medio de la naturaleza es poder disfrutar de paseos donde te puedes topar con seres vivos maravillosos. Lo importante es realizar estos paseos sin prisa para poder observar detenidamente las maravillas que hay en la naturaleza.

Aunque ya está terminando la primavera aún en los jardines se pueden observar variadas flores con una explosión de colores que enamoran a nuestros ojos. Pero el aroma y los colores intensos de las flores llaman siempre a esos polinizadores tan pequeños pero a la vez hermosos encargados de transportar en sus cuerpos y patas el polen que dará vida a otras plantas y así seguir el ciclo mágico de la vida en la naturaleza.

MARIPOSA.jpg

cintillo flores.png

English

Every time I hike in the mountains, I always try to do it carefully because I will likely find a small animal that will always surprise me with its beauty. That's why I always carry my camera with me to capture those precious moments of encounter with nature.

On this day of walking, the sun was intense, and when I stopped to drink water, I fixed my eyes on some flowers and watched how this beautiful butterfly was perched. I cautiously tried to get closer to photograph it and get its best perspective.
Español

Cada vez que hago caminatas por la montaña siempre procuro hacerlo con cuidado ya que es muy probable que encuentre un animalito el cuál siempre me sorprendará con su belleza. Por eso siempre llevo conmigo mi cámara para plasmar esos momentos maravillosos de encuentro con la naturaleza.

Este día de paseo el sol estaba fuerte y al detenerme a beber agua fijé mi vista hacia unas flores y observé cómo se posaba esta hermosa mariposa. Con cautela traté de acercarme para fotografiarla y puede obtener su mejor ángulo.

cintillo flores.png

MARIPOSA 2.jpg

cintillo flores.png

I think the butterfly noticed my presence because it did not want to spread its wings. I believe it felt threatened. I had to wait a long time with a lot of patience, but finally, it opened its wings and could enjoy its beautiful colors.

Her wings were of a yellow ochre color with black tones similar to the flower where she was perched. So I took the opportunity to take more pictures. I stayed still without disturbing her, watching how she enjoyed consuming the pollen until she decided to go on her way.
Creo que la mariposa se percató de mi presencia ya que no quería desplegar sus alas, pienso que se sentía amenazada. Tuve que esperar un buen rato con mucha paciencia pero por fin abrió sus alas y puede disfrutar de sus hermosos colores.

Sus alas eran de un de un color amarillo ocre con tonos negros muy similar a la flor donde estaba posada. Así que aproveché de tomarle más fotos y finalmente me quedé quieta sin molestarla viendo como disfrutaba de consumir el polen de la flor hasta que decidió seguir su camino.

cintillo flores.png

MARIPOSA 1.jpg

cintillo flores.png

In the next few days, I will go out again to the mountains for a walk to look for another fascinating creature so I can observe it in contact with its habitat.

Thanks for visiting and supporting my publication. See you soon!
All photos are the property of the author.

En los próximos días volveré a salir a la montaña de paseo con la intención de buscar otro ser sorprendente para así poder observarlo en pleno contacto con su hábitat.
Gracias por visitar mi publicación y apoyarla. ¡Nos vemos pronto! Todas la fotos son propiedad de la autora.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency