The magical touch of rain on my garden

The rain pelted down during the night, so hard that it woke me from my dreams, it was hard and relentless drumming on the roof, beautiful glorious water fell from the heavens. In the early morning I could almost see the sparkles of water drops covering the garden like silverly glistening gossamer from the warmth of my bed. That was all it took, I had to get out and take a closer look.

I was very thankful that I did as I took pics of this water droplet wonderland; every surface of flowers, leaves, shrubs and even the passionfruit were covered with blobs of water.

Check out the pretty red hibiscus and the pink chrysanthemum; water droplets creatively flowing off a petal and sparkles of glistening water blobs. My eyes were in overdrive.

IMG_3930.jpg

IMG_3961.jpg

Round the corner the passionfruit vine leaves and fruit greeted me with a good morning, happy with the water globs.

IMG_3934.jpeg

IMG_3932.jpg

Water globs weighed down the shrubs, the leaves twinkled in the sunless light of the early morning, cold wet water sprinkled on me as I got too close. So refreshing.

IMG_3936.jpg

IMG_3937.jpeg

What an amazing sight, the rain had waved its magic wand and transformed the garden.  A happy start to my #beautifulSunday.

IMG_3964.jpg

Happy beautiful Sunday Hive bloggers, I hope it is a good one.

Cheers

The last photo has to be a flower, it is a forever #alwaysaflower time, a sublimely beautiful etheric single stem white gerbera with water droplets covering the petals. Look closely, it is a little tricky to see, they are there!

IMG_3939.jpg

AMAZINGNATURE BROUGHT TO HIVE BY @ADALGER

BEAUTIUFLSUNDAY BROUGHT TO HIVE BY @ACE108

ALWAYSAFLOWER BROUGHT TO HIVE BY @DSWIGLE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency