Dottie does zumba??? πŸ˜³πŸ™„πŸ˜‚

Dottie zumbas!
Yeah, Dottie ~ my pet snail, does that exercise, dance.. thingy, you know...
That Colombian, Brazilian dance workout!

Yes... Dottie!
You know... the one who was hosting this post

Some might even call it twerking (a snail? twerking?? lol)
Yup! Don't believe it?

Watch this!
And tell me if that's zumba or twerking!!!


It all happened one day...
She suddenly started this chain of... 'behaviour'...
I didn't have my camera with me
So, the video was shot on my mobile phone
This video has the most... errr... action!
For fans who want more Dottie-in-action,
I have two more videos at the bottom

From 'research', I found many who have also observed similar behaviour with their pet snails!
So, it's not such an unusual thing, it seems
But I couldn't find any proper explanation about what it is all about
Some say it's in response to an itch!
I actually thought she was constipated!!
Hmmm, can't be since she eats so much fibre....

Anyway, since I don't want to just have a one video post,
here are more photos of Dottie from Day 1...
When she came to stay with us
Until her latest photo shoot!


DSC09955b.jpg

One of her first shots!
That's how big she is
She can fit neatly on your baby finger nail!
Still can
Even though she's grown a bit


DSC09961b.jpg

That's Dottie exploring the newspaper
Trying to read the advertisements...
πŸ™„
Initially, I named her Dottie as she has lovely dots on her shell
After that I realised 'Dottie' fits her as she's a dot from afar...


DSC09982b.jpg

That's the veg she came with... four-angled beans
then I adopted her!
Or as they say, SHE adopted us!
Besides, I didn't want to just drop her on some greens outside
How inhumane!
πŸ˜₯


DSC00012b.jpg

That was back in April
When the whole covid lockdown just started
So I thought, why not
This is her home, by the way
She lives in a rectangular plastic container
and now that sits within another bigger round container
that we call her bungalow!


DSC00035b.jpg

She hibernates a lot!
Scared me at first... she slept like a couple of days
And her favourite pastime when awake?
She races around the edge of her home/s
Either, iether... both!


DSC00352b.jpg

Favourite foods?
Only cucumber, or maybe zucchini
Nothing else!
I tried delicious mango... NO!
Banana.... NO!
Lettuce? NO!
Apple, other fruits... other veggies....
Even the four-angled beans she came with...
NO!
She just loves cucumber!


DSC00376b.jpg

And she knows the skin is good for her... 😊😏
Eats holes in them!


DSC04491b.jpg

Sis picks her up
And lets her roam about on her fingers, and arm


DSC04500b.jpg

Not me though
I still pick her up via cucumber slices!
See that snail slime trail on sis' arm?!
Dottie... leaving her mark! Hehe...

Okay, two more videos below...
Shot at the same time as the first one above
Enjoyyy!


This was actually the first video
when she was on the floor of her 'bungalow'


Then she made her way up the 'wall'
Zumba-ing all the way...
Heavens!
Some parts of it, I think she's about to tear her shell off!

NOTE: No Dottie was hurt in the making of these videos and/or photos


Captured with SONY A5100 + Sony E 50mm f1.8 OSS lens; videos shot on SONY Xperia M5 | Β©images & text my own | click image for fullscreen view




footer3 - hive.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
54 Comments
Ecency