A Seed for your Thoughts, dear Pigeon?

image.png

This is my semi-wild/pet pigeon appearing to be in a reflective mood. More likely, she's in protective-mode, guarding her nest, thinking:

Are you looking at me?
Do you have any more food?
Do you mean my kids harm?

image.png


Doesn't this little fellow look like a plump chicken in miniature (no wonder people eat baby pigeons, squabs, 1-2 weeks old ๐Ÿ˜ฎ


It's ridiculous how fast these small creatures grow -- I read somewhere that they almost double in size, from day to day.. Strong stuff that crop milk their folks are feeding them!


At just 1 week old, the squabs are already big enough that their parents don't sit on them 24/7.
Mama has taken to perching above balcony shutters, to keep an eye on l'il ones without them seeing her. (I think she thinks I can't see her, either ๐Ÿ˜‰


image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency