📷 Perito Moreno Glacier

Today is literally one quick glance at this wonderful glacier. While I'm preparing photos for a big post about it (or maybe for a couple of posts), I suggest looking at this one :)

The famous Perito Moreno glacier, named after the Argentine explorer and scientist, turned out to be what I always imagined an ideal glacier: a huge wall of blue-white ice and compressed snow, shining under the sun, and sometimes ice blocks breaking away from it and falling down. Pure delight and beauty! Against such a background, a simple, dark boulder and a tree look very nice :)

It's better to watch the photo in high resolution.


OLYMPUS E-M1 Mark II
Exposure time: 1/200 sec
Aperture: F 4.5
Sensitivity: ISO 64
Focal length: 110 mm
35 mm equivalent: 220 mm


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on NatGeo. You can read a short interview with me here.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency