📷 Magic of the Pamir Mountains

Pamir mountain landscape somewhere in the Gorno-Badakhshan Autonomous Region, Tajikistan. I say "somewhere" because I could not uniquely identify the area where I took the picture. Several years ago we drove along almost the entire Pamir Highway, and the fact is that there are a lot of mountains there!

Despite the fact that the region's territory makes up almost half (about 45%) of the total area of ​​Tajikistan, its population is only about 3% of the country's population: almost the entire territory is located in the highlands, where the Pamir mountain system is located — the "roof of the world", as it is also called. Take a closer look at the photo, and you will see why I am talking about the magic of the mountains.

It's better to watch the photo in high resolution.


OLYMPUS E-M1 Mark II
Exposure time: 1/60 sec
Aperture: F 8
Sensitivity: ISO 64
Focal length: 17 mm
35 mm equivalent: 34 mm


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on NatGeo


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency