Another epic evening in the mountains - What do you do to disconnect and reboot?

Yet another week coming to an end at my go to place for the weekends these days. As anyone following my blog will have seen, I've spent a lot of time at our family's cabin in the Norwegian mountains recently.

And how can I resist with regular evenings looking like this?!

IMG_20210430_205735.jpg

My view this evening from our cabin together with Shiva and a glass of wine as red as the sunset. Can it get any better than this?


While the Easter holiday is the prime time for heading to the mountains in order to ski and enjoy cabin-life in Norway, I enjoy it equally well (if not more) outside of the season. The additional calm brings an added value in terms of finding peace, resting well, and doing mental therapy when skiing as you feel more alone with nature.

And these days, I enjoy it more than anything.

The super power of doing nothing

What do you do, or where do you go, when you need to take a break or disconnect from daily life? How do you let go of stress or unnecessary focus on thoughts that don't really matter?

I don't think we can have too rich of an arsenal in terms of tips and tricks for how to find mental clarity and reboot our brains in an age with a limitless supply of attention seekers. Managing to do a mental detox and find the right conditions to think deep or not think at all is almost a super power in a time where people have such short attention spans and spend most of their days lost in thought.

So I would love to hear whatever advise or proven methods you have to share!

I will make sure to upvotes them in the comments :).

Fredrik

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency