Sarcophaga carnaria

This beautiful flesh fly gave me two chances to take photos of him while resting on the fern on my photo hunt behind my parents' house.

It is might because of the heat, the number of small creatures that can be seen over there was declining. They might be trying to find shelter in other areas where there was more shade so that they could live longer and not friend under the hot sun rays.

I was really happy to get sharp photos of this fly, but when you look closely and if you don't really like fly, then you will find this guy so disgusting. Look at the hairs all over its body. 😅😅

separator2.png

separator2.png

Ps: again I shared two photos in this post, the sharpness of the result just too hard to resist and too good to be deleted and sent to the recycle bin in my computer.

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesoryExtention tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
TimeOctober 2023DiffuserCekrek Diffuser
GearCanon EOS Kiss X8i
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency