Look At My Hair

I was kind of lucky yet also unlucky to be able to photograph this fly. I was lucky that I was able to get a photograph of it so that I can post it here, but at the same time unlucky because I can only get two similar shots from the side of this beautiful fly.

I am not sure which species is this fly, I tried to find it on Google, but since the photo that I use as the reference is only from the side, it didn't give me a very good suggestion.

While most of the macro fly photos will show you its beautiful compound eyes, this time I will show you the beauty of its body color and also its hair in all over its body. I hope it won't make you shivers 😁

separator2.png

PS: I am sorry if I break the rule because I give this next photo as a bonus. It is also a similar photo from the above, only it has a slightly different angle. Both are too nice for me to just send it to the recycle bin.

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesoryMeike Lens Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal flash
TimeMay 2023DiffuserCekrek Diffuser
GearCanon EOS Kiss X8i
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency