Cute Little katydid

This cute little katydid just gave me one chance to take the photos before jumping away from the leaf it was resting on.

Maybe the way I held, turned, and twisted the leaf annoyed this little guy, and it fed up a lot and left me with anger in its mind after another blinding bright light came out from my flash.

Just another day in my macro photo hunting where the subject just flies or jumps away after one shot. If I am lucky then I can have a usable photo, otherwise, I just need to delete it and move on, trying to find another subject.

You can see the size of my finger on the left side of the frame, some you can have a comparison and the idea of the size of this little guy.

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesoryExtention Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
TimeSeptember 2023DiffuserCekrek Diffuser
GearCanon EOS Kiss X8i
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency