My Drawing Pen is Mightier than a Sword - Graffiti Lettering Contest #20 (SWORD) - 100% Liquid Payout + 2 HBD + 800 ECENCY Points

The word for this week's challenge is Sword Click here to view Contest Post

I've been busy lately that is why my entry is kinda late. I usually post entry for contests 2 days after it has been posted. But I really like this contest and the fact that people vote for you. In short, I don't want to miss this contest. :)

MyEntry

sword.png

Art Progress

Step 1 - draft sketch
a.jpg
Step 2 Fine outline the draft
b.jpg
Step 3 - Put colors in the word sword.
When I color, I try to use multiple shades of my base color, in this art, my base color is orange. Multiple shades of base meaning I adjust the color from light to dark
c.jpg
Step 4 - I think thw word sword alone would be boring so I added some elements
d.jpg
Step 5- I added drip art because I think it's cool
e.jpg
Final Step - I overlayed the graphic over a wall image to see what it will look like over a wall
f.jpg
Wall Image Source Photo by Alvan Nee on Unsplash

Thank you for your time. If you also like to join this contest, you might want to follow @trippymane for notification.

Also if you have noticed, I posted this in Mind Force Gathering Community , The Mind Force Gatherting is a global Hip Hop Movement that that goes beyond the 5 elements of Hip Hop. Source Mind Force Gathering

About The Author

Name: Lo Dens
Born: 1976
Profession:
Graphic Artist
Web Designer
Video Editor
Social Media Manager
Blogger
Vlogger

Hobbies:
Gardening

NFT's:
Splinterlands
Rising Star Game
Axie
Dragonary
Alien Worlds
Gnome City
Synergy of Serra,


My Social Media Links

Let's be friends! Follow me on my
Social Media Accounts

My Blog Sites

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency