Another Dream Come True!

Avisala

I've lost the only source of income I had for the past three years, but I was not even bothered. My friends are worried for me, as they should and I should, but I didn't feel anything. I didn't even regret one bit of what I did. I'm too busy fulfilling my dreams. Remember when I had my first international trip last October 2023? It was a dream come true, but I didn't stop there.

Guess what? I'm currently in Taiwan! It's my second international trip and I'd say it's another dream come true. It was not as nerve-wracking as the first trip, but I still prepared just like I had the first time. The immigration process was not as extensive this time because it was a direct flight from Cebu. I was not even asked for any proof of income. The immigration officer was more interested in my last travel.

It's funny because I prepared for the cold weather here in Taiwan, but the temperature's just like in the Philippines in the first two days. My winter outfits are still waiting to be used. Maybe in the coming days it will be colder.

I'll be posting more details soon about the trip. What I want to share in this post is that one dream of mine to be under a blooming cherry blossom. I felt this dream was just shallow and typical of tourists, but it's a big deal for me. This is another testament that dreams do come true and it's mostly you and the universe who will make it happen. The negative things that happened to me lately might be jarring, but at least I ticked off one item in my never-ending bucket list.

Here are the details:

Our first tour was the Yangmingshan Mountain Tour and I'd say it's one of the most jam-packed tours I've had. We visited Qingtiangang Grassland, Lengshuikeng, Jingshan Suspension Bridge, Xiaoyoukeng, Bamboo Lake, Yangmingshan Flower Clock, Beitou Thermal Valley, Beitou Hot Spring Museum, and Beitou Public Library. But the most memorable for me was at the Yangmingshan Flower Clock, hence this post.

The Flower Clock itself is underwhelming, but the whole area has cherry blossoms. There are three areas where those blossoms are concentrated, but the one with the fountain at the center is where the most blooms are located.

My recent conversation with Ivana made me reflect on my current state in life. I remember when my friends invited me to visit a nearby island in Cebu and I couldn't afford it even if the budget was just Php 500. Now, I'm booked for a third international trip. As someone who loves and lives for travel, this is a big milestone for me.

I just wanted to see a real cherry blossom and maybe enjoy some company under its shade. For some, it might be ridiculous, but for me, it's another testament of the fulfillment of what I manifested years ago. Let this post be the continuation of manifesting. I'll manifest to experience autumn in South Korea and winter or spring in Japan. I know it will happen someday. For now, I'm fulfilled.

Kim Ybañez

Welcome to Kim's small corner in Hive. He is a chemical engineer by profession, but a blogger by passion. He is a wanderlust and an adventure seeker. Join his quests as he visits remote destinations, climbs mountains, tries new and exotic dishes, and explores his country (The Philippines). He's also a trying-hard photographer so stay tuned as he shares his photos and his thought process while creating them.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency