Reflections: A New Community

Most of my posts are reflections on life and my experiences living it, with the intent to understand why we do the things we do and whether we can improve upon them. These cover many various topics, but often I find myself not having a community to put some of them in, as they don't quite fit anywhere. So, I made a community.

image.png


C/Reflections

A community to reflect on life, love, death and everything between


The aim is for it to be a place where people can reflect on life and experience, as well as join into the conversations with others along their own journey. It can get philosophical or psychological, it can be a cathartic outpouring of emotion or a question aimed at the audience to help bring clarity and next steps in difficult situations. It can be positive, negative or neutral.

Whatever you choose

But, there are some rules and there might be more coming.

Rules:

  1. No Plagiarism
  2. No Reposts
  3. Keep it in English (mostly)
  4. No Spamming
  5. Answer comments
  6. Engage with others
  7. Put in some effort
  8. Don't be a dick

Essentially, the last one sums it all up and any to come;

Don't be a dick.

I have no idea if people will be interested in adding their perspectives on life here, as a lot of people don't want to be personal on Hive, but I do think there is some space for it, if only as a bucket for my own content that doesn't fit elsewhere.

Curation

I am not going to reward anything just because it is in the community, but those who do use it well and add some effort and value, are likely to get some votes as well as if consistent, some follows too perhaps. Hopefully, some others who might follow my work might check out the community from time to time also.

New Series

I will also be using it to add a new series I am planning to build starting from yesterday, where I ask a more philosophical question from the audience, add my own thoughts and then see where it leads, like this:

image.png
@tarazkp/reflection-fart-or-piss

Why?

I believe that one of the values of Hive is being incentivized to explore our world at greater depth and an opportunity to reflect on what we find in order to build our place in it. Writing daily has become a massive part of my mental health regimen and I think that if everyone spent a little time writing their mind each day, the world would become a better place.

Let's see what happens.

Taraz
[ Gen1: Hive ]

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
156 Comments
Ecency