This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Caution: Safety hazards ahead, mind the touches.

We are all living at the time when most of us are completelly dependent on our mobile devices. Mobile has becomes an inseparable part of our life. From the time we wake up to going to bed, it remain with us. A must carry thing, that we never leave behind. Gone are the times, when people used to carry multiple things, from wallet, to wrist watches to pockey diary to pen to cash. Now we have shrinked all those things to one and only our mobile handset. Mobile is not only about making calls, now it serves with multi purposes. From watching time, to showing direction to making payments to makes notes and various other useful things. But the question remains how safe are these smart phones devices are to us??

20240630_151338.jpg
(own edited image)

I am completelly f**ked up with my mobile devices, and thid is the reason of putting up this question in here. We all carry the smart devices with smart touch option. The screen are made up with sensitive material that instead of fingers it may sense the touches of our cloth. And that resulted in a great loss to me. A loss of all data, access, contacts , photos and many other important things. This has made me to wonder, why we get so dependent on these mobile devices. We have made it an integral part of our life, it has become a great data storage devices that contains many important things. Being always remain with us, under our watchful eyes, we consider it a secure and protected. We take steps to protect it from scamper, but unfortunately we may risk it by own careless.

As it happened yesterday, I was carrying my mobile in my pocket. I never used any passwords or fingerprints on the homscreen, while I have all the important internal app secured with passwords. It was done intentionally, so that anyone can access my phone to make calls in emergency. That was the biggest bet played and played the price of losing all my data. I do not know how it happened exactly, but it all went down to the smart touch that screen sense through my trousers pockets. As I was walking around, my mobile too keep shaking and in process, went on to access certain "setting". And when took out the phone, I found my phone in "factory reset mode". Everything was erased and deleted by own, without anyone even access it. I remember, I attended a call and then kept the phone back yo my jeans. And when next time I took it out, everything was gone. All my data, gallery, banking aps, what's app etc everything was cleaned up. Infact, I lost my Google access too. For once I thought, it was hacked, but realized the mobile reset to factory mode of its own.

Call it my #ignorance, #stupidity, or #immaturity. I paid the price in big ways. The major loss has been to my banking access, which was done on the basis of ATM cards, but i have blocked them to avoid unnecessary charges. Now, I have to raise another request to reissue them, to get access to my mobile apps. Apart form it, all my photos, contacts and WhatsApp were lost. I don't have regret of my photos as time to time I backed them in my laptop, but losing all other things from my mobile devices is a major loss and nothing can compensate them. The touches of phones are not safe anymore. Now recollecting and accessing each data is a bigger task. It will going to be lengthy process.

Post this awefull experinces, I am wondering what could be best way to avoid such mistakes. Is keeping tye screen lo k is a better option or therr is any other way to avoid repeating such mistakes. Help me get better in handling these gadgets.

Peace!!

Namaste @steemflow