This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Best result or Optimal result. The Moon inspired me!

Is waiting for the correct moment leading to the best results?

That’s a question that I have often asked myself but then I got a conclusion that the optimal solution has to be found in between.

The inspiration came to me watching this photo taken a few days ago, from a photographer that has been waiting for it for three years


Source: https://news.fidelityhouse.eu/arte/il-cristo-redentore-sorregge-la-luna-lincredibile-scatto-di-un-fotografo-brasiliano-569614.html

The photographer Leonardo Lens waited three years for the correct alignment where the Christ in Rio de Janeiro seems to be holding the Moon, calling the picture: Pôr da Lua Cheia meaning “The Sunset of the Full Moon”.

Anyway, I guess that Leonard while trying this picture that is gong to remain in history, have taken several other pictures without establishing the attention on this only picture.

I guess he has taken several other pictures either to live by his work as a photographer or simply to progress as a photographer.

That’s where my usual attitude comes that:

DONE IS BETTER THAN PERFECT

So the perfect balance between doing the task and waiting for the good moment has to be found to avoid this kind of scenario

It’s like the meme of the people waiting for Bitcoin reaching again 10000$ to buying it and ending up as a skeleton.

So, what does stop people from taking action?

The most recurrent reason is fear as people do not feel comfortable in doing some actions as they think to not be ready. But sometimes, being not ready in a moment means carrying the task for much more time than usual necessary, creating uncertainty in the subconscious that perceives the impossibility to take action.

Another cause that prevent people from taking action is the lack of connection with reality and action. A motto I used when I was performing selling activity was:

Chi troppo analizza, spesso si paralizza” that in English more or less is
“Who too much analyses often it paralyzes”, meaning that there are a lot of books explaining how to get rid of limitations, boundaries, on how to best perform actions BUT 1 gram of practice is worth more than tons of theories. Meaning that theory is nothing when compared to action.

How I usually find the balance between impulse for action and balance on the planning on how to perform the action?

I gather material on the topic and I look for previous experience to learn from the best practices and mistakes already made. I try to forecast all the things and unforeseen events that may go wrong to prevent them.

Afterwards I usually evaluate the severity of the danger I may be facing understanding the biggest loss I can suffer and evaluating also here a sort of Risk/Reward.

And then, after having made some evaluations, I am ready to take action, avoiding more inertia than the healthy one.