Hive: A Web Of Connections.

It's funny how time flies. Today I just want to reflect on my Hive journey so far, the highs, the lows and everything in between.

selfiecamera_2024-05-04-22-07-18-085.jpg

On the 22nd Of June will make it exactly a year and 10 months I joined this blockchain, my first ever Web 3 experience. I joined this blockchain on the 22nd Of August 2022.

I will be as honest as I can. I came in for two purposes, the passion for writing; to be heard, explore and earn while at it but the love for writing superseded the desire to do it just for the money, this is because ever since I joined the blockchain I have been super consistent doing what I love regardless of whatever hurdles I faced while blogging.

If it was all for the money, I would have been long gone, oh yes! I started this blockchain with a reputation of 25 and today I am already at 70.51 reputation within the span of a year and ten months,that proves my consistency and passion for this blockchain.

IMG_20240612_152115_999.jpg

I checked via Hivebuzz board, I realised I have made about 781 posts and I have made 12,661 comments and I have received about 11,500 replies, now this is what excites me the most that I ensure to interact with a lot of Hivers as much as I can, I don't think anyday will ever pass me by without engaging on people's post, and that was how I built the connections I have today, I really do love to learn and this blockchain has afforded me the opportunity to visit different continents without a visa haha, I have learned different things from reading people's post here everyday, and honestly I have gained wealth of knowledge beyond my imagination.

selfiecamera_2024-06-20-00-12-35-132.jpg

Through Hive, I honed my photography skills, my fashion skills, and even my writing skills, yes I get constructive criticism on some of my post, how I could do better and I take it with a good heart to be a better version of myself, which is why today I have been able to get a lot more creative than I used to be and improve in my style of writing, I chose quality over quantity.

Thanks to the needlework community, which has undoubtedly made me a better fashion designer even without leaving my office, I get to see things I should do better , if I am to analyse each of the communities time will fail me.

I have given about 120,000 upvotes to others even though my vote value isn't so much, that's the least I could do to show support to great writers here, and I have received 6,000 upvotes so far. Now I believe that a drop of water makes a mighty ocean because showing up everyday has brought me this far.

Screenshot_20240618-143951.jpg

Last year I tried to own the yearly badge but I think I missed writing thrice or so which made me lost my streak, I can't believe I have been so consistent throughout the year from January First till date dishing out my heart out every single day , I hope if I continue with this fire I should be rocking my yearly author badge this year.

Let me talk about my Hive power, I started with 0HP and today I am very close to 3k HP, whenever I look at my growth here I can't help but smile because it's the effort that has brought me so far even on the not-so good days, well one only stay committed at something they are really passionate about.

Hive has been my safe haven ever since I discovered it, it's like my peace pill where I pour out my heart,share my love for music, how my day went, my creative projects , wild imaginations and so on, and I also listen to others through their post, and it's been a source of self-improvement for me too, I love how I challenge myself to attempt some prompt I find challenging and then come out with something beautiful at the end of the day, it's been fun you know.

I used to be die-hard fan of other social media platforms but all of that changed when I found the love of my life (Hive) and I promise to be a faithful lover till the very end, come rain, come sunshine.

I know this has exceeded the word count for the #reflectonhive post but this exactly how I feel about the chain, like I said before this post not wasn't made solely for the reward on the #reflectonhive challenge but to share my first web3 experience and how awesome the blockchain has been.




All images used are mine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency