How My Interview Turned Into Blockchain Matters - Crypto Saves The Day

istockphoto-153573547-170667a.jpg

I had a job interview yesterday and I aced it thanks to speaking in crypto. This was how it went down. I was linked up with a job opening that needed an IT personnel and based on my track record I fit every requirement of the type of person they were looking for, so I decided to have a go at it.

I actually didn't have any expectations whatsoever, I didn't even try to go any extra mile in preparing for it, I mean, it was IT, I got it covered.

One aspect I hate during interviews is the point when I'm being asked to talk about myself. "So tell us/me about yourself", I will literally give anything to not be asked this question, ask me anything else, pleasssse! I feel its pointless, based on the fact that my C.V is right there in their face.

Most of the time I just don't know where to start or what to start with or if I'm starting right, or if I should start with what the interviewer wants to hear or what I think is right. Anyway, the first question I was asked when I got there was "tell me about yourself".

As usual, my thoughts entered mad mode and began processing 1million bits of information per second, then I finally settled on the first thing that seemed to make sense, "I've been into Blockchain technology for over 2 years and its the most interesting aspect of technology I've ever been involved with", whether that was the right answer or not, I don't know, then the next thing the interviewer asked was that I should tell him about Blockchain.

Ladies and gentlemen, that question was the beginning and the end of the interview. For someone who breathes Blockchain, lives on Blockchain, dreams Blockchain, sleeps and wakes on Blockchain, I've been writing about Blockchain for over 2 years, I do research, make comprehensive analysis and churn out articles about Blockchain for leisure, to earn, to satisfy my curiosity, to pass information,....

At some point, I could tell the interviewer was lost, 😂,I started from Bitcoin, I even spoke about Monero 😂, speaking about privacy, I honestly tried to carry him along as much as I could but you all know how these crypto talks can get.

Eventually, he was beyond bamboozled, I did get the job and I will be resuming in a couple of weeks. About the job? That's going to be another story for another day. It was interesting how I turned the question about myself into Blockchain matters. As regards my interview, Crypto did save the day.😂

Thank you for reading.

hodl.gif

Want to join Hive through my Ref Link and let me walk you through starting up? Click the image below.

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYUG5kDPif8PZjSVzLh673qfU3wiiE5Xt28bdxpe.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency