Piggericks show the risk with investments in games

image.png

I was an early bird in the game Piggericks and sold some piggs with 450% ROI. But I still have a lot of pigs in the game. But will I ever be able to make a cashout from them? Maybe not - Something happen that show us the risk of invemstment in games.

Until the hive update...

Until the update of Hive I played some Piggericks and make a blogpost-serie about my gaming experience. But the update of the chain obviosly make something bad the game.
About a week ago the game was up and running again and I wanted to sell of some pigs. Waited and then today I read this update in Discord

image.png
I checked his wallet - and that was not a nice thing to see. Sorry man - it looks like you lost a lot!!

So what happen to the game?

Well - they have not tell us yet but I guess they can not run it anymore if all the funds are stolen.

Can this happen to other games too?

This make me thinking of the risk of investing in games. Just now I am in 3 games and will join one more in januari (more about that in next blogpost).
What should happen if SPlinterland was hacked and that account loose all funds? I dont think so much becasue the game is not built upon that account.
What will happen if Rabona is hacked and the funds is stolen?

Investment in games is really risky

  • Scam
  • Hackers
  • No players
  • You play bad
    But still- It is a way and fun way for us to collect some extra crypto.

This week I focus at playing Splinterland to collect more DEC. Will put more in to my pool in januari (uniswap) IF/WHEN we see what the team will offer us LP. They have promise somehing - but not telling us what yet. If they dont offer us something I think it will be a huge sell off from the pool because the ROI in % is extremly low.

CU

And of course - HODL Community gets 15% of this post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency