My Strategy For Taking Crypto Profits

Hey Jesspeculators

The crypto market is in a state of flux and people are getting excited again about the possibilities of a major rally, As any good crypto investor should know it's time to prepare yourself and look at how you will be taking profits. It's a part of the game I have personally struggled with as I never feel ready to sell out of positions.

I've been burned in the past for not taking profits when I should not have let the greed get the better of me. I learned an essential lesson in the last bull run, and I hope not to repeat the same mistakes this time around.

So how will I be taking profits this time around? I've made quite a bit in the crypto market over the last few years so I will only be looking to withdraw my principle at first once the rally comes and then taking it from there.

takingprofits.png

This strategy might change as we never know what the market is going to do, but if we break 20k, I will look to break off a small chunk of my alts and convert it. For every 5 - 10k, we move higher than 20k I will look to sell 10 - 15% more of my holdings.

I will not be selling any of my BTC just my altcoins.

50% BTC

Altcoins to me have always been arbitrage against BTC so to me it makes sense to use some alt gains to stack sats and improve my BTC standing for the next bear run where I can stack cheaper sats on top of what I've gained through selling alts for BTC.

BTC breaking 20k will mean crazy bubble nomic values for alts and as alts skyrocket they make for great ways to stack sats against these trading pairs.

Yes I know BTC will correct, and I could lose those dollar-denominated gains, but what I have gained in Sats I am more than happy to HODL to the next run.

50% (USDC + DAI)

If I am to cash out into a fiat base I will do it with USDC, USDC is a centralised dollar-backed coin issued by coinbase. Each USDC is audited, and you can even exchange them for real fiat dollars if you want them, unlike USDT, which is unbacked. This is why I have a little more confidence in USDC than USDT.

The great thing about moving into USDC and Perhaps some into DAI is that I can park some of my earnings from the run into a DE-FI platform and earn interest on these coins while I wait it out for the market to entirely correct and I can jump back in.

Why I won't liquidate into fiat

I honestly see no point of selling into fiat, selling at such massive valuations will only mean I need to pay capital gains tax. Which to me is dumb as I'd most likely never use this capital for anything but reinvesting in the bear run. I have cash flow to live on so this money is all about use in recycling in the market and maybe a holiday or two.

As crypto becomes more widespread and adopted we won't need to sell in fait, I can pay for flights in crypto and in certain cases book hotels with crypto and if I have stable coins it makes it even easier, so I never need to cash out to crappy fiat.

Have your say

What do you good people of HIVE think?

So have at it my Jessies! If you don't have something to comment, comment "I am a Jessie."

Let's connect

If you liked this post, sprinkle it with an upvote or esteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler and subscribe to my fanbase

Browse & Earn CryptoStack Sats For FreeEarn Interest On Crypto
brave.jpgEarnSats.jpgcryptocom.jpg

celciusnetwork.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
47 Comments
Ecency