Is Toyota going to be a driving force in the cryptosphere?

If you're reading this, then it is safe to assume that you have some interest in cryptocurrency or blockchain as a whole. While I have lost interest in preaching about Blockchain and cryptocurrencies to people, I always scour the internet for good news concerning them.

image.png

Take your eyes away from your portfolio for a moment, because it doesn't seem like there will be any significant uptrend till December/January, but that hasn't stopped Toyota from making their own moves of sorts. The Japanese automobile company has joined an exclusive list of car manufacturers that are exploring the potential of leveraging Blockchain technology.

Earlier this year, the car manufacturing company set up a blockchain lab. To keep it simple, the blockchain lab had been working in the background since 2019 and has been looking at ways of using blockchain technology to make Toyota a better "Mobility Company".

From where I'm standing, Toyota is looking at ways they can improve transparency and probably cut out other sneaky human-related things. There has already been an experiment of sorts with the recently launched digital currency.

This token can't be liquidated for fiat but employees can use it to get gifts, rewards and stuff. So, it is basically like a voucher. While I have digitally mined and sold certain tokens that act like vouchers before, I wonder how this will work in a real-life setting. That is not to say it is unthinkable or anything, it is just fascinating to me, probably because of my society.

Blockchain technology is still in the fledgeling stage since it has been around for roughly 12 years. However, at this point, it is safe to say that it is inevitable and will eventually be absorbed into every aspect of our lives.






I will write blog posts about, Finance, Fintech, blockchain and cryptocurrency


Link to gig

All I need is a topic, tone of the post and any extra information you'd like me to add. If you choose to patronise me, I assure you that all our conversations will be kept private.

I will write insightful football articles

image.png
Link to gig

Contact me

image.png

If you would like to patronise me or have any suggestions for me, please leave a comment with your contact information or reach me through any of the following channels;


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency