SUMMER OF COVID-19: HOW I'M MAINTAINING MY FITNESS & HEALTH - MY DIABETES JOURNEY - AUGUST

sport4956020_640.jpg
Image by geralt from Pixabay

I'm a bit late this month in getting my report completed. For those of you who don't know me or may not have been with me in the beginning of my journey, in May, 2019, I was diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes. At that time, I was registering an:

A1C, or the blood glucose level, of: 288.

This number was dangerously high. According to my doctor, I needed to lower it by almost 200 points.

For months I didn't take my illness seriously. Then, in the Fall of 2019, I became quiet ill. It was then my doctor informed me that my Diabetes was getting worse, not better. I could be elevated to Type 1 and would have to start receiving insulin treatments.

I have a family history of Diabetes. My oldest sister passed away at the young age of 50 from Type 1 Diabetes. My doctor's news gave me a reality check. I finally decided that I needed to make positive change.

Last December, I published a post advising of my New Year's resolution for 2020.1

Then in January, 2020 I started my plan to monitor my A1C levels daily to ensure I was on track. Because of spikes due to various other underlying illnesses, I decided to monitor each day, but track my progress monthly to get a more concise picture.

MONTHA1C Level+/- CHANGE IN POINTSIMPROVEMENT TO DATE (points)
January163- 0 [Starting Point]0
February137-2626
March96-4167
April102+661
May99-364
June137+3826
July127-1036
August98-2965

July A1C reading:

20200702_180608.jpg


August A1C reading:

20200801_091047.jpg

I've almost reached my GOAL.

My Type 2 Diabetes AIC LEVEL HAS BEEN:

REDUCED BY: 190 POINTS

ONLY 10 POINTS TO GO!

EXERCISE

My doctor's primary concern is my osteoarthritis in both knees, shoulders and back. My nutritionist recommended joining a gym. However, with our current situation due to COVID-19, that is not an option. I feel I now have everything I need at home to work with.

I recently added equipment for low impact exercise. I've started my routine three times a week for 45 minutes a day total on all my equipment. To warm up, I use the exercise mat for my floor routine.

  • Exercise bike:

20200707_151306.jpg

  • Total Gym Equipment:

20200707_1507361.jpg

  • Exercise trampoline.

Yes, a trampoline. There are numerous ways to utilize it. The best thing is I can use this equipment indoors.

20200822_103057.jpg

HEALTH

I'm doing well with my diet regimen. I'm feeling much better healthwise as far as my Diabetes is concerned. But I still suffer with severe sinus problems that causes setbacks. I will continue to do my best to maintain my health.

20200729_1403401.jpg

And trying to steer clear of COVID-19 due to my underlying conditions, BECAUSE,

covid195323154_640.jpg
Image by geralt from Pixabay

For those of you who have Type 1 or Type 2 Diabetes, what are your plans to address your A1C levels this Summer and the remainder of 2020?

@flaxz initiative: @iamalivechallenge (Creating a post about my Diabetes exercise and health for my blog this day)

FOLLOW MY JOURNEY BELOW:

JULY, 2020
Summer Is Upon Me - Diabetes: My Personal Journey - JULY, 2020

JUNE, 2020
Summer Is Upon Me - Diabetes: My Personal Journey - JULY, 2020

MAY, 2020
My Coping Guide During COVID-19 - Diabetes: My Personal Journey - MAY, 2020

APRIL, 2020
Managing in the Midst of COVID19: Diabetes: My Personal Journey - APRIL, 2020

MARCH, 2020
Focus on My Feet - Diabetes: My Personal Journey: March, 2020

FEBRUARY, 2020
Diabetes: My Personal Journey- February, 2020 - Applying My New Year's Resolution

1DECEMBER, 2019
My New Year's Resolution to Stay Alive in 2020

We learned information from each so we could further our knowledge of this disease.

  1. Diabetes Awareness Month: November, 2019
  2. Diabetes Awareness Month: Universal Symbol
  3. Diabetes Awareness Month: Who is at Risk?

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.


SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's personalized PHC signature created by and purchased from PHC.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) Separator Lines Free ClipArt Belt from Public Domain Vectors & ShadedLine from ClipArt-Library
e) All Tribe logos used with permission of Tribe Discord Channel admins.
f) Video of The Terminal Discord created and donated by @sgt-dan to The Terminal Owners for its use. Permission granted by The Terminal admins to use herein.
g) HIVE gif created by @peakstudio for Hive users. Used herein according to guidelines

If you are an account under 500HP or 500SP and want to win prizes or delegations, then you can request to enter the REDFISHRALLY by going to @theterminal blog and read how it can help you learn and earn.

text16.png
Si tiene una cuenta de menos de 500HP o 500SP y desea ganar premios o delegaciones, puede solicitar ingresar a REDFISHRALLY yendo al blog @theterminal y leer cómo puede ayudarlo a aprender y ganar.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
61 Comments
Ecency